I’ve regained my will to live

April 1, 2009

The Brothers Weinstein — those uber-schlumpy fatshionistas — have finally settled their lawsuit with NBC/Bravo, clearing the way for Project Runway to sashay on over to Lifetime, a move that some fans think will be the death of the series. (Bravo = cool, Lifetime = not so much…)

Actually, I’m more concerned about the status of Tim “Make It Work!” Gunn. His genuine concern for the designers is one of the most heartfelt aspects of the show, and his insights are terrific. Heidi is just frakkin’ annoying.

Anyway, I can now exhale. This bit of good news comes just as I’m trying to come to terms with life without Battlestar Galactica. (My tastes, it appears, are catholic.)

3 Responses to “I’ve regained my will to live”

  1. Duchess Says:

    Crumbs! Your last post was pretty much written in Martian to me. Worse than trying to read Old English and constantly having to refer to footnotes: Brothers Weinstein, Bravo, Lifetime, Tim Gunn, Heidi.

    I could follow your helpful links (footnotes). I’d probably understand. But shouldn’t a post mostly make sense by itself and the links add extra information?

    You’ve gained the will to live on your planet (though I am completely unclear why), and I am wondering if I have taken up residence on a completely different one.

  2. Aziza Johnson Says:

    Hi Ms. Meta,
    My agency promotes More Magazine and I would like to add you to our rpess mailing list. If you’d like to be added, please send me an email.

    Thank you. Looking forward to hearing from you.

  3. Rhea Says:

    My housemate loves Battlestar Galactica. I won’t watch because it is so dark and gloomy. But obviously it is addicting to some!


Leave a Reply

